# Manage teams The Team area lets you manage users who can work on your project from the Studio. From the **Team** area, you can [add](/frontend-studio/managing-your-team-in-the-studio.md#add-users) and [remove](/frontend-studio/managing-your-team-in-the-studio.md#delete-users) users from your project and edit [their roles](/frontend-studio/managing-your-team-in-the-studio.md#user-roles). ![The Team settings page with the Add user button and a list of users, their roles, and status.](https://docs.commercetools.com/frontend-studio/images/team-area.png) ## User roles You can assign the following roles to Studio users: - Admin: has unrestricted access to all the features within the Studio. - Editor: has the permissions required for website content management. - Collaborator: has the permissions required to work with editors, but with some restrictions. - Developer: has the permissions required to manage content and to make code changes. - Junior developer: has the permissions required to manage content and to make code changes, but with some restrictions. - Viewer: has view-only permissions in all areas and environments. | Studio area/feature | Action/environment | Admin | Editor | Collaborator | Developer | Junior Developer | | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | | [Access to environments](/frontend-studio/using-environments-in-the-studio.md) | | | | | | | | | Production | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | | | | Staging | ✓ | ✓ | | ✓ | ✓ | | | Development | ✓ | | | ✓ | ✓ | | Team | | | | | | | | | Add users | ✓ | | | | | | | Delete users | ✓ | | | | | | | Edit user roles | ✓ | | | | | | | View users | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | | [Project settings](/frontend-studio/managing-project-settings-in-the-studio.md) | | | | | | | | | Edit | ✓ | | | ✓ | ✓ | | | View | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | | [Components](/frontend-studio/using-components-in-the-studio.md) | | | | | | | | | Create | ✓ | | | ✓ | ✓ | | | Upload | ✓ | | | ✓ | ✓ | | | Edit | ✓ | | | ✓ | ✓ | | | Delete | ✓ | | | ✓ | | | [Page folders](/frontend-studio/page-folders.md) | | | | | | | | | Create | ✓ | ✓ | | ✓ | ✓ | | | Edit settings | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | | | Duplicate | ✓ | ✓ | | ✓ | ✓ | | | Delete | ✓ | ✓ | | ✓ | ✓ | | | Move | ✓ | ✓ | | ✓ | ✓ | | Page versions (from [Site builder](/frontend-studio/using-the-site-builder.md), [Dynamic pages](/frontend-studio/using-dynamic-pages.md), [Page templates](/frontend-studio/page-templates.md), and the [page builder](/frontend-studio/using-the-page-builder.md)) | | | | | | | | | Create | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | | | Edit | ✓ | ✓ | Only for non-live page versions. | ✓ | ✓ | | | Edit settings | ✓ | ✓ | Only for non-live page versions. | ✓ | ✓ | | | Duplicate | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | | | Schedule | ✓ | ✓ | | ✓ | ✓ | | | Make default | ✓ | ✓ | | ✓ | ✓ | | | Make live | ✓ | ✓ | | ✓ | ✓ | | | Archive | ✓ | ✓ | | ✓ | ✓ | | | Save as template | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | | | Delete | ✓ | ✓ | | ✓ | ✓ | | | Assign for review | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | | [Review and comment](/frontend-studio/collaboration.md) | | | | | | | | | Comment | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | | | Assign pages | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | | | Mark as reviewed | ✓ | Only if the user is assignee. | Only if the user is assignee. | Only if the user is assignee. | Only if the user is assignee. | | [Dynamic page rules](/frontend-studio/dynamic-pages.md#dynamic-page-rules) | | | | | | | | | Create | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | | | Edit settings | ✓ | ✓ | | ✓ | ✓ | | | Delete | ✓ | ✓ | | ✓ | ✓ | | | Duplicate | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | | [Page templates](/frontend-studio/page-templates.md) | | | | | | | | | Create | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | | | Edit | ✓ | ✓ | Only for non-live page versions. | ✓ | ✓ | | | Delete | ✓ | ✓ | | ✓ | ✓ | | [Component groups](/frontend-studio/component-groups.md) | | | | | | | | | Create | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | | | Edit | ✓ | ✓ | Only if not used on page versions. | ✓ | ✓ | | | Edit settings | ✓ | ✓ | Only if not used on page versions. | ✓ | ✓ | | | Delete | ✓ | ✓ | | ✓ | ✓ | | | Duplicate | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | | [Media](/frontend-studio/media-in-the-studio.md) | | | | | | | | | Add | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | | | Edit | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | | | Delete | ✓ | ✓ | | ✓ | ✓ | | [Redirects](/frontend-studio/redirects-in-the-studio.md) | | | | | | | | | Add | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | | | Edit | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | | | Delete | ✓ | ✓ | | ✓ | ✓ | | [Schemas](/frontend-studio/using-schemas-in-the-studio.md) | | | | | | | | | Upload | ✓ | | | ✓ | ✓ | | | Edit | ✓ | | | ✓ | ✓ | | [Deployment](/frontend-studio/using-deployment-in-the-studio.md) | | | | | | | | | Deploy | ✓ | | | ✓ | View only | | [API keys](/frontend-studio/using-the-api-keys-area.md) | | | | | | | | | Add | ✓ | | | ✓ | ✓ | | | Revoke | ✓ | | | ✓ | | | [Data source schemas](/frontend-studio/using-data-sources-in-the-studio.md) | | | | | | | | | Create | ✓ | | | ✓ | | | | Upload | ✓ | | | ✓ | | | | Edit | ✓ | | | ✓ | | | | Delete | ✓ | | | ✓ | | | [Continuous Integration](/frontend-studio/using-the-ci-area.md) | | | | | | | | | View | ✓ | | | ✓ | ✓ | | | Delete builds | ✓ | | | ✓ | | | [Dynamic page schemas](/frontend-studio/using-dynamic-pages-in-the-studio.md) | | | | | | | | | Create | ✓ | | | ✓ | | | | Upload | ✓ | | | ✓ | | | | Edit | ✓ | | | ✓ | | | | Delete | ✓ | | | ✓ | | ## Add users To add a user, follow these steps: 1. From the Studio home page or from the left menu, go to **Team**. 2. Click **Add user**: the **Invite user** dialog opens. ![The invite user dialog with the Email field and the Role drop-down.](https://docs.commercetools.com/frontend-studio/images/team-area-add-users.png) 3. In the **Email** field, enter the email address of the user you want to add. 4. From the **Select role** area, select the [role](/frontend-studio/managing-your-team-in-the-studio.md#user-roles) to assign to the user. 5. Click **Invite**: an invitation email will be sent to the user. The invited user receives an email with instructions to activate their account and they are added to the users list with the **Invitation sent** status. The link in the invitation email is valid for 72 hours. If the user doesn't activate their account by this time, an Admin user [must resend](/frontend-studio/managing-your-team-in-the-studio.md#resend-invitation) the invitation. ### Resend invitation To resend an invitation to a user when the previous invitation expired, follow these steps: 1. From the Studio home page or from the left menu, go to **Team**. 2. Search for the user to resend the invitation to, you will see the **Invitation expired** status. 3. Hold your pointer over the user and click the **Resend invite** icon. ## Edit user roles To edit the role of an active user, follow these steps: 1. From the Studio home page or from the left menu, go to **Team**. 2. Search for the user whose role you wish to change and select the new role from the drop-down in the **Status** column. ## Delete users To delete a user, follow these steps: 1. From the Studio home page or from the left menu, go to **Team**. 2. Do one of the following: - Hold your pointer on the user to remove and click the **Delete** icon: the **Remove user** dialog opens. ![Holding pointer over the user displaying the delete button](https://docs.commercetools.com/frontend-studio/images/team-area-remove-user.png) - Select one or multiple users to remove by selecting the related checkbox. Then, click **Remove users**: the **Remove user** dialog opens. ![Some users selected on the team page via their respective checkboxes and the Remove users button is displayed](https://docs.commercetools.com/frontend-studio/images/team-area-remove-multiple-users.png) 3. Click **Remove user**. ## Related pages - [Area overview page with navigation](/frontend-studio.md) - [Next page: Manage comments and reviews](/frontend-studio/collaboration.md) - [Search documentation and API specs](/search.md)