8 October 2018
Enhancement
CustomizationMessages/Subscriptions

In the Project Settings, you can configure after how many days messages will be deleted from the Messages Query HTTP API. The default for new projects is 15 days.

Existing projects are not automatically migrated to the new feature. However, we encourage you to manually migrate to ensure a stable performance of the Messages Query HTTP API.

  • [API] The Messages Configuration has a new field deleteDaysAfterCreation.
  • [API] A new update action to change the messages configuration has been added. This supersedes the previous update action changeMessagesEnabled, which has been removed from the documentation (but can still be used for backwards compatibility reasons).