Review Modified Products

Review and edit, revert or publish pending changes on products.

The Review Modified Products view allows you to review pending changes on products. You can then publish or discard the product updates and even revert or edit specific changes.

Review unpublished changes

You can access the Review Modified Products view either through the main menu on the left or by clicking on the “Review modified products” button in the Product List view.

Accessing the Review Modified Products view

The view lists all products with status modified, i.e. where the published (current) and staged representations differ. The list can be refined using the same search and filter options as in the Products List view. Each modified product is listed as a separate panel.

Modified product panel

On the left of each panel you can see some contextual information that helps you assess the product and its changes. The actual modifications are listed on the right side in a two-columns layout showing the values that are currently published on the left and the changes to be published on the right. Only modified fields and added or removed variants are displayed in the following order:

  1. General information like the product name
  2. Product attributes (attributes with same for all constraint)
  3. Variant attributes, grouped by variant

Some modifications, e.g. on images, cannot yet be displayed in this view. However, a short message is indicating the presence of pending changes.

Unsupported modification

Actions per product

On each product panel you can take different actions that only affect the respective product.

Revert changes

Revert a specific change

Every changed field on a product or variant can be reverted individually. Just click on Revert to published and the Published value on the left will be copied to the Changes column on the right. The field will be marked as reverted. Please note: Attributes of type set can only be reverted as a whole.

Reverted change

You can still edit the reverted field (see below). Make sure to save your changes on the product when you’re done.

Edit changes

Most changes can be edited directly in the Changes column on the right. Editable fields are displayed with a white background and - depending on the field type - allow to type, select, add, or delete values.

After editing one or more fields, use the Save button at the top of the product panel to save your changes. This updates the staged representation of the product and does not affect the currently published version.

Publish a product

Use the Publish button at the top of the product panel to update the published representation of the product with the pending changes. All changes visible in the right column will then be applied to the published product. Please note: Pressing the button has immediate effect (no confirmation needed).

Publish a product

If there are unsaved changes on the product, a Save & Publish button is displayed instead. If you have edited or reverted one or more fields, you can use this button to save and publish all changes on that product in one go.

Save & Publish a product

In case of a successful publication the product panel is collapsed and shows a Published tag.

Collapsed panel of a published product

Revert a product

Use the Revert button at the top of the product panel to discard all changes on a product in one go and revert it to its published version. Please note: Pressing the button has immediate effect (no confirmation needed).

The Revert button is only visible when there are no unsaved changes on the product. If you have edited or reverted one or more fields you have to cancel or save your changes first before you can revert the whole product.

Revert a product

In case of a successful reversion the product panel is collapsed and shows a Reverted tag.

Collapsed panel of a reverted product

Change the product state

If you have States defined in your project, you can change the state of a product using the dropdown at the top of the product panel.

Change the product state

Make sure to save your changes on the product panel after having selected a new product state.

Please note: The product panel will be collapsed if the new state doesn’t match any applied product state filter. The collapsed panel shows a tag indicating the new state.

Collapsed panel after a product state change

Bulk actions

The bulk actions are located on top of the modified products list. They allow you to publish, revert, or change the state of all products listed on the current page. You can adjust the page size if you want to increase or reduce the amount of affected products.

Bulk actions

Bulk publish

You can publish all changes on all products on the current page using the Publish all button. You have to confirm the action before it is applied.

Bulk publish confirmation

All successfully published products will be collapsed in the list, while panels of products that could not be published remain open and display an error message.

Collapsed panels after bulk publish

Bulk revert

The Revert all button allows you to revert all products on the current page in one go. All pending changes on these products will be discarded. You have to confirm the action before it is applied.

Bulk revert confirmation

All successfully reverted products will be collapsed in the list, while panels of products that could not be reverted remain open and display an error message.

Bulk state change

You can change the state of all products on the current page by selecting a new state from the dropdown and confirming the action in the subsequent dialog box.

Bulk state change confirmation

Please note: The bulk state change is only available when all products on the page are in the same product state.

All successfully updated products will be collapsed in the list, while panels of products that could not be updated remain open and display an error message.