Creating a page version
Once you've created a page folder, you'll need to add a page version to it that'll be visible to your customers.Page versions can also already be available to you if a developer in your team has already set them up.
- Select the page folder where you want your new page version to be and click New then select Create page version
You can't move page versions between page folders, so be sure to select the right page folder where you want to create your page version.
- Input a name for your new page version
A page name can be anything as it'll only be visible in the studio. But, it's best to keep it relevant to what you're creating, so it's easy to find in the future.
- Select the simple layout or a page template (this article shows you how to create a page template)
- Click Save and this will open the page builder
Edit your page version by adding layout elements and Frontend components (see the using the page builder article for how to do this) then click Save. Or, you can click back to edit your page version later. Both take you back to the site builder.
Your page version will be found in the section Draft section. To make your page version live, click the more icon next to the name of your page version:
Then select Make default:
If you want to make your page version live but not the default version, you can schedule your page version to go live in the very near future (like 1 minute) and it'll go live at that time but won't be your default page. See the scheduling page versions article for steps to schedule a page version.
To edit your page version at any time, click the edit icon on the name of your page version and you'll be taken to page builder to edit your page version.
Page version settings
You can edit the name of your page version by clicking the more icon and selecting Settings.
Delete or archive a page version
You can delete your page version completely by selecting the trash can icon and then clicking Delete.
This action can't be undone, and you won't be able to access your page version again.
If you want to clean up your page versions but keep them as a reference, you can archive your page versions instead of deleting them. Click the more icon and select Archive. You can then access your page version within the Archived section if you change your mind.
You can check the history of your page version by selecting the more icon and clicking Version history: