Scheduling page versions

You can schedule a page version to go live at a specific time in the future.

The time used for scheduling is based on the time in your computer. If you want to schedule a page for a site in another country, you'll need to work out the time for that country based on your browser time for it to go live. For example, if I wanted a page version to go live at 13:00 CET and I'm based in GMT, I'd schedule the page for 12:00.

Scheduling a page version

  1. Click on the more icon on the page version that you want to schedule in the Draft section

d29b5fa Hover on the page version then click the more icon

  1. Select Schedule

41439df Select schedule page version

  1. Click the tick box under From

a674566 Click the tickbox next to schedule from

  1. Click the date, and the calendar will pop up so you can select the date and time

e19053c Select a date and a time

  1. If you want your page to be taken down on a specific date, click the tick box under To and edit the date and time

If you want your page to remain live, leave the box unticked and go to step 6.

  1. Click Save and the page version will now be within the Scheduled section

6581ec5 Find your scheduled page version in the scheduled section

If there are two or more scheduled page versions with the same criteria and timing, the page version with the highest priority will be published. You can reorder the page versions using the arrows to change their priority.

Editing a scheduled time

Things change all the time, so you might need to adjust the time your page version is scheduled to go live.

  1. Select the page version in the Scheduled section and click the more icon

41113aa Click the more icon on your scheduled version

  1. Select Edit Schedule

bd6de9e Select edit schedule

  1. Adjust the times as needed, then click Save

The times will now be updated within the Scheduled section.

Removing a scheduled time

If you decide that you no longer want your page version to go live, you can remove the scheduled time by following these steps:

  1. Select your page version in the Scheduled section and click the more icon

0be5913 Click the more icon on your scheduled version

  1. Select Make draft

431f5b3 Select make draft

You can also remove it using the trash can icon, but this will delete the page version forever, so you won't be able to access it again.

Publishing a scheduled version

If you want your page version to go live right now instead of a time in the future, you'll need to:

  1. Select the page version in the Scheduled section and click the more icon

aadf61e Click the more icon on your scheduled version

  1. Select Make Draft

5cdc05e Select make draft

  1. Select the page version in the Draft section and click the more icon

9984790 Click the more icon on the draft version

  1. Select Make default, and your page version will now be live to your customers

ab413e9 Select make default