With page versions, you can set the layout of the pages displayed on your website at a relative path.
Page versions are the pages visible to end users. Page versions may have different statuses, different layouts, and they can be displayed only for specific locales.
Create a page version
To create a page version follow these steps:
From the Studio home page or from the left menu, go to Site builder.
From the page folder list, select the page folder where you want to create the page version.
Page versions cannot be moved between page folders. Make sure to select the right page folder before creating a page version.
Click New page version: the Create page version dialog opens.
In the Page version name field, enter the name of the page version. Make sure to choose a relevant name so that it will be easy to find the page version in the future.
From the Layout drop-down, select a layout or a page template.
To display the page version for specific locales only, select the locale(s) from the Locale drop-down: the page version will be visible for all selected locales. Otherwise, leave the Locale field empty.
The Locale drop-down is displayed only for projects with more than one locale.
To handle advanced filtering based on locale, enter a FECL expression in the Custom field. For example, to display the page version for all locales except
locale != "de_CH".
To make the page version the default, select the checkbox.
Click Save: the page builder opens, here you can edit the page version.
When you have finished editing the page version, click the back arrow to return to Site builder. You can find the page version in the Draft section.
Manage a page version
To manage a page version, hold the pointer over it. The following icons are displayed:
Edit a page version
To edit a page version, click the Edit icon. The page builder opens, where you can edit the page version.
To perform other management actions, click the More icon. The following options are displayed:
Settings opens the Page version settings dialog where you can edit the page version settings such as name and locale.
Duplicate opens the Duplicate page version dialog where you can edit the page version settings to create a copy of the page version.
Schedule opens the Schedule page version dialog where you can schedule the publishing of the page version.
Make live publishes the page version and moves it to the Live section.
After clicking Make live, the page version is immediately visible to the end users.
Make default publishes the page version, makes it default, and moves it to the Default and Live sections.
After clicking Make default, the page version is immediately visible to the end users.
Archive archives the page version and moves it to the Archive section.
Save as template opens the Create new page template dialog, where you can enter the name of the page template and save the page version as a page template. To edit the page template, from the Studio home page or from the left menu, go to Templates.
Delete opens the Delete page version? dialog where you can delete the page version.
This action cannot be undone. After you delete a page version, you cannot recover it.
Version history opens the Version history dialog where you can see which users have performed actions on the page version and when.